ECU Alumni Association

Nursing Alumni Honored in Hall of Fame

Several East Carolina University alumni were honored at the College of Nursing Hall of Fame ceremony on Friday, April 15. In addition to ECU alumni, the 11 inductees also include ECU faculty and staff. The event honored outstanding contributors to nursing in the areas of education, administration, research and practice.

Among the honorees was 2016 Distinguished Alumnus Wendy Leutgens ’87. She is the president of Loyola University Health System, an 801-bed academic medical center and health system in Maywood, Illinois.

The 2016 inductees join a list of 79 Hall of Fame members representing nine states.

•    Mary Chatman ’90, ’96, ’12, Savannah, GA
•    Sue Edwards ’76, ’85, Ayden, NC
•    Ann King, Clayton, NC
•    Donna Lake, Goldsboro, NC
•    Wendy Leutgens ’87, Oak Park, IL
•    Janice Neil, Winterville, NC
•    Jane Pearson ’73, Forest, VA
•    Annette Peery ’96, Greenville, NC
•    Loretta Ritter ’85, Milford, PA
•    Sandra Smith ’80, Williamsburg, VA
•    Gina Woody, Winterville, NC

Click here to read more on the College of Nursing website.