2016 Wright Award Recipients Announced

The East Carolina Alumni Association is proud to announce the recipients of the 2016 Robert H. Wright Alumni Leadership Award. These five students will be presented with the award during commencement ceremonies on Friday, May 6.

The most prestigious award for undergraduates at East Carolina University, the Wright award recognizes academic achievement, service to both the university and community, and demonstrated leadership. Recipients are recognized as those who will make a positive impact on their respective professions and communities.

In addition to receiving the Wright medallion at commencement, recipients are given a lifetime membership in the East Carolina Alumni Association.

Ryan Clancy of Leesburg, VA, communication
Erika Dietrick of Greenville, NC, biology
Joel Glotfelty of Gibbsboro, NJ, chemistry and biochemistry
Sarah Lisson of Raleigh, NC, nutrition science
Kate McPherson of Raleigh, NC, chemistry

Click here for more information.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s